The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

5 Episodes

Story Chest retelling of L. Frank Baum's classic portal story The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

Subscribe Share
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
  • Part One

    Episode 1

    A cyclone whisks Dorothy away to the magical land of Oz where she meets the Munchkins and Scarecrow.

  • Part Two

    Episode 1

    Dorothy meets the Tin Woodman and the Cowardly Lion, and the group arrive at the Emerald City.

  • Part Three

    Episode 3

    Dorothy and her friends are captured by the Winged Monkeys and meet the Wicked Witch of the West.

  • Part Four

    Episode 4

    Dorothy and her friends return to the Emerald City and meet the Wizard of Oz. The Scarecrow gets his brains, and the Lion gets his courage.

  • Part Five

    Episode 5

    The Wizard plans to leave Oz in a hot air balloon. Glinda the Good helps Dorothy get home.